Australian Qualification Recognition for UK

Australian Qualification Recognition for UK

Eligible applicants can apply for this recognition process regardless of their registration status in Australia.


Australian graduates seeking to be recognised in the UK must have the following:

  • An accredited Australian qualification (typically a 2-year Master of Architecture or a 5-year Bachelor of Architecture)

Application Process

  1. Authentication of Australian Accredited Qualification: Applicants are required to validate their Australian accredited qualification using My eQuals platform prior to applying to AACA. Refer to the guide below for further information.

  2. AACA Application: Please refer to the following key document:

Applications are generally finalised within 3 weeks. Timeframes are dependent upon the submission of all required documentation.


With a successful outcome, applicants will receive an AACA Certificate of Eligibility and be eligible to undertake Part 3 level in the UK.

Application Fees – Australia only

Australian Qualification Recognition for UK $450

A card transaction surcharge applies to all payments (1.49% for Australian cards and 2.9% for international cards). Application fees for ARB UK are not included in the figures above.

*Please be sure to select Mutual Recognition – UK in the application portal

AACA logo white

Architects Accreditation Council of Australia
Gadigal Country
Suite 3, Level 5, 75 Castlereagh Street

Located on Gadigal Country, the AACA acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of Country throughout Australia and their connections to land, sea and community. We pay our respects to their elders past and present and extend that respect to all Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples today.