Program Changes to OQA and EPA in 2022

Program Changes to OQA and EPA in 2022

New submission requirements based on the 2021 National Standard of Competency for Architects are effective 1 March 2022.

AACA will allow a grace period of 3 months for candidates to submit their application following the previous guidelines (Guide for applicants and other templates provided by the AACA). However, the AACA can no longer issue a Skills Assessment letter based on Overseas Qualifications Assessment Stage 1 outcome alone.

All applications submitted after 11:59pm 31 May 2022 must follow the 2022 requirements.

This page hosts all previous guidance, forms and templates for various programs,  and please note access is due to expire at 11:59pm 31 May 2022.

Overseas Qualifications Assessment (Stage 1 + 2)

Returning applicants who have applied for Stage 1 before 1 March 2022 will still be able to apply for Stage 2, without the need to lodge a new combined application.  

New applicants must apply for combined Stage 1 and 2 together.

Overseas Qualification Assessment Stage 2 only

Experienced Practitioner Assessment – Overseas

Experienced Practitioner Assessment – Local

As part of the update, the assessment fees were increased on 1 March 2022. Further information regarding fees can be found on this page.

Should you have any queries please contact us on [email protected]

AACA logo white

Architects Accreditation Council of Australia
Gadigal Country
Suite 3, Level 5, 75 Castlereagh Street

Located on Gadigal Country, the AACA acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of Country throughout Australia and their connections to land, sea and community. We pay our respects to their elders past and present and extend that respect to all Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples today.