Mutual Recognition

Mutual Recognition

Mutual recognition agreements and reciprocal recognition are designed to recognise the professional credentials of architects licensed/registered in different countries and support their mobility by creating the opportunity to practice beyond their borders.

Australia has mutual recognition agreements or reciprocal recognition with the following countries/economies at present:

  • Canada
  • Japan
  • Singapore
  • United States
  • United Kingdom



AACA logo white

Architects Accreditation Council of Australia
Gadigal Country
Suite 3, Level 5, 75 Castlereagh Street

Located on Gadigal Country, the AACA acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of Country throughout Australia and their connections to land, sea and community. We pay our respects to their elders past and present and extend that respect to all Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples today.