New Zealand

New Zealand

Mutual recognition with New Zealand applies through the Trans-Tasman Mutual Recognition Agreement.

Australian registered architects wishing to become registered in New Zealand under the terms of this agreement should contact the New Zealand Registered Architects Board.

Architects from New Zealand seeking registration in Australia should apply directly to the Architects Registration Board in their State/Territory.  The eight Boards in Australia are:

AACA logo white

Architects Accreditation Council of Australia
Gadigal Country
Suite 3, Level 5, 75 Castlereagh Street

Located on Gadigal Country, the AACA acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of Country throughout Australia and their connections to land, sea and community. We pay our respects to their elders past and present and extend that respect to all Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples today.