Applications for 2022 National Program of Assessment (NPrA) close on 31 January

The National Program of Assessment (NPrA) provides an alternative entry to the Architectural Practice Examination for practitioners who have relevant experience under the supervision of an architect but have not completed an accredited architectural qualification.  


The National Program of Assessment is a design exercise that tests candidates’ competency in design based on their acquired knowledge and experience.  Candidates must design a complex building in response to a hypothetical design brief. 


The 2021 National Standard of Competency for Architects (NSCA) will be implemented in the National Program of Assessment from 2022.  


Timetable for the 2022 program is here.  

Applications close on 31 January 2022.  

More information: contact the AACA at [email protected]

Previous AACA launches the 2021 NSCA Explanatory Notes
AACA logo white

Architects Accreditation Council of Australia
Gadigal Country
Suite 3, Level 5, 75 Castlereagh Street

Located on Gadigal Country, the AACA acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of Country throughout Australia and their connections to land, sea and community. We pay our respects to their elders past and present and extend that respect to all Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples today.