Australia signs Mutual Recognition Agreement with United Kingdom

Australia signs Mutual Recognition Agreement with United Kingdom

The Mutual Recognition Agreement (MRA) between United Kingdom, Australia and New Zealand was signed on 15 March 2023, after six years of collaborations between the nations.

This highly anticipated arrangement enhances the global exchange of skills, expertise, collaboration and employment opportunities.

AACA CEO Kathlyn Loseby welcomes the benefits this agreement will provide to practitioners and consumers, “Architecture is one of the professions that benefits most from collaboration. Recognising architects’ credentials globally will literally open up a whole new world of tremendous opportunities to transform the lived experience of our built environment.”

From 25 May 2023, eligible applicants can apply for mutual recognition either as a registered architect or a qualified graduate. UK applicants can also receive official certificates for skilled migration to Australia upon successful completion of their mutual recognition application.

Visit this page to find out more.

Previous Celebrating the 2023 International Women’s Day
AACA logo white

Architects Accreditation Council of Australia
Gadigal Country
Suite 3, Level 5, 75 Castlereagh Street

Located on Gadigal Country, the AACA acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of Country throughout Australia and their connections to land, sea and community. We pay our respects to their elders past and present and extend that respect to all Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples today.